CURSE AND CONSEQUENCE

posted in: Books | 0

When Love visits Ravenhead Hall, sparks fly…quite literally.

Miss Rea Abernathy only wants to honor the family who has taken her under their wing, rescuing her from a life of poverty. But thanks to two determined suitors, she finds herself in a state far worse than the one from which her benefactress saved her.

When Mr. Sedgwick Whitby sets his sights on his mother’s sweet-tempered pig keeper, his orderly life is thrown into chaos: Rea’s station is less–than-desirable, and another gentleman may be pursuing her. Hoping to get his annoyingly charming twin brother out of the way, Sedgwick purchases a simple curse from a disreputable faery which consequently plunges them all into a misfortune far more serious than troubles of the heart.

With time running out to break the curse and tempers flying high, can Sedgwick and Rea set things right and find love after all? Regency meets dragons in this frolicking fantasy romance about a comely pig keeper, two wealthy gentlemen, and the curse binding them all together.

Rather than “Pride and Prejudice in a fantasy setting,” I’d describe it as “Austen-style characters confronted with a humorous magical predicament.” All you need to know is that this is a supremely enjoyable fantasy with strong characterization and lots of laugh-out-loud moments. Not to be missed, and particularly appropriate for family reading.”

“Really enjoyed this little book! Dragons and magic in a Jane Austin type world, made for an entertaining and humorous story.”

“You need this hilarious Regency-esque fantasy novella in your life! It recently released and I loved it SO much I read it twice in the same week! (The second time, I read it aloud to my younger brother and sister so I could do the voices, which was so. much. fun! Especially Hugh. We laughed a ton! And now we quote it all the time.”

 

Author Note: Curse and Consequence is a regency-inspired, frolicking fantasy romance about a comely pig keeper, two wealthy gentlemen, and the curse binding them together. Perfect for fans of Diana Wynne Jones, Jane Austen, and Lloyd Alexander.